This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping expierience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

V.A. Trip In Time Vol. 1 "Delighted by Psychedelic Rock" CD

V.A. Trip In Time Vol. 1 "Delighted by Psychedelic Rock" CD

V.A. Trip In Time Vol. 1 "Delighted by Psychedelic Rock" CD

Item #: WIS-2501 Country/Year: INT 1968-2006

Music for the mind and body! The Trip In Time has just begun!
Ready for shipping

Music for the Mind and Body.... – while music industry continuously looks for 'new' concepts, trends and music styles to serve the mainstream, Trip in Time ventures look to the past. We present the artistic, emotional and intensive side of music, the concept of progressive psychedelic rock. It appeared in the public consciousness for the first time in 1966, created by the „13th Floor Elevators“. By 1956 the English psychiatrist Humphrey Osmond had already formulated: „To fathom hell or soar angelic just take a pinch of psychedelic.“ – 50 years later, we invite you to join the bride uncensored spectrum of music with a fine feel for intensity and a variety of interesting influences. 

On Trip In Time events, , we build an audio-visual bridge from 1969 to today, creating by a sensitive choice of artists, an electrifying, mesmerizing ambience. - TRIP IN TIME, a sub-label of WORLD IN SOUND (Germany) presents their first CD-issue, an 11-track compilation (73 mins), 12p. colour booklet, containing some of the hottest acts from the international Rock Underground. It features, well remastered, fresh live-recordings as well as non-album tracks and other exclusive material.

01. Siena Root – Mountain II (6:08) 
02. Vibravoid – Mother Sky (4:09, originally by Can) 
03. Stoned Circus – Feel (2:51, reunion live-show 2005)
04. La Ira de Dios – Eterna Ascención (6:48, unreleased outakes from Hacia El Sol Rojo recordings) 
05. Treacle People – Atom Heart Mother (15:20, live recorded 2005, based on Pink Floyd´s live version without orchestra) 
06. Loxley Beade – Fatty Morgana I + II (6:47) 
07. Fantasyy Factoryy – Love in the 21st Century (3:57) 
08. i-H8 Camera - Jeroen's Song (10:49, project by Craig Ward, Ex-Deus, recorded live 2006) 
09. Dragonwyck – Anything I’d give (3:14) 
10. Ma-Nia – Beautiful City (3:10, recorded live 2006) 
11. Karmic Society – Dark Star Jam (10:08, feat. Dragonwyck´s guitarist, T. Brehm, live 2006). 

All artists on this record convinced Trip in Time by their timeless character, their creative and musical potential. Music for the mind and body! Take a seat and get ready for the countdown to a new dimension of perception. The Trip In Time has just begun!


No review available for this item.

Write Product Review

You have to be logged in to write a review.

Customers who bought this product also bought: